REVIEWS

St. Ives Collagen Elastin Moisturizer Review

20170215_212216-01.jpeg

Women nowadays have become more conscious of what they put in their body. People now have standards when buying products. Some of the things that they’re considering are the following: Is it natural and organic? Is it Paraben free? Is it alcohol free? Is it non- comedogenic?  Was it tested with animals? Eco-friendly?

It’s good that we are taking these things in consideration, it doesn’t only benefit ourselves but also our environment and other creatures. I love skin care products, “as much as possible” I go for what is natural and safe. I am in search for brands that is healthy for our skin, and environment but at the same time, affordable. I discovered the St. Ives Collagen Elastin Moisturizer. This product claims that it will reduce the appearance of fine lines and wrinkles. Since I hit 30, most of the products I purchase are anti-aging. Yes, I am scared to look older than my age so I sometimes hoard anti-aging products. Bit, in this post, I will give you a comprehensive review of the St. Ives Collagen Elastin Moisturizer. If you’re interested to know more about the product please continue reading.

EXTERNAL:

– The St.Ives Collagen elastin moisturizer  is in  a WHITE TUB. 10 oz/ 283 g. For me this product is really worth it. It’s a big tub for a very affordable price. This is my 3rd time to purchase this, and it takes me around 3-6 months or sometimes even more.

There is no applicator. You need to dip your finger inside the tub if you want to get some product. For some, this might be unhygienic. It’s not a big deal for me though.

20170215_211526-01.jpeg

WHAT’S INSIDE:

20170215_211604-01.jpeg

DISCLAIMER: After 3 months of using it

– Just a disclaimer, the picture above is after I used it for 3 or so months. The tub is full when you buy it. St. Ives products are known for its generous quantity of their products in a container. So once you open the tub, there is a fair amount of product that you can use for quite a long period of time. I use different moisturizer depending on the weather and time of the day. If I know that I will just go to the gym and sweat, this is the product that I normally use. If you sleep in an air-conditioned room this is also perfect, as it will not make your skin dry.

TEXTURE, SCENT:

– It’s a white cream moisturizer. Very light and smells very relaxing. It smells like the products inside the spa. So this is also perfect to put before bedtime, as it relaxes you as well. You can absolutely feel that your skin can breathe once applied.

20170215_211827-01.jpeg

EXPERIENCE:

– Despite of the fact that my skin is very oily, this product doesn’t leave my face greasy, instead it keeps my skin moisturized. As for the reduction of fine lines and wrinkles, I cannot really attest to that since I am using other anti-aging products. One of the things they claimed is that this product is non comedogenic. If you’re wondering what comedogenic is, it’s the ingredient in a product that causes the blockage in the pores which might lead to acne. True enough, I never had breakouts or rashes using the St. Ives Collagen Elastin Moisturizer. So if you are thinking of buying this product, do not hesitate because it’s a good buy and of course St. Ives is a trusted brand for ages.

PRIZE:

If you’re buying it from Amazon, it’s around $4-5. If you reside in the Philippines, it’s 249PHP. I told you, it’s a good buy 🙂 Make sure to put St. Ives Collagen Elastin Moisturizer on your beauty regimen.

 

One thought on “St. Ives Collagen Elastin Moisturizer Review

  1. Pingback: St. Ives Collagen Elastin Moisturizer Review | Be Fit and Well

Leave a Reply

